Aquatic Education Directory

For professional development of teachers

Swimming New Zealand

National enquiries and Otago/Southland

Chris Morgan, 027 240 9627, chris@swimming.org.nz

Auckland

Moe Richardson, 021 804 326, Moe@swimming.org.nz

Waikato

Wendy Smith, 021 321 486, wendy@swimming.org.nz

Bay of Plenty

Erin Fowler, 027 493 9178, erin@swimming.org.nz

Hawkes Bay

Karen Dalldorf, 021 649 998, karen@swimming.org.nz

Taranaki, Wanganui, Manawatu

Cecilie Elliott, 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Wellington, Wairarapa, Nelson, Marlborough

Sarah Gibbison, 021 534 846, sarah@swimming.org.nz

Canterbury, West Coast

Tracey Hickman, 021 534 388, tracey@swimming.org.nz

AustSwim

Ph:0508 AUSTSWIM, 029 7705252, info@austswim.co.nz

Watersafe Auckland Incorporated 

 Lynley Stewart, 64 9 306 0809,  lynley.stewart@watersafe.org.nz

Aquatic education providers by region

Northland

Sport Northland

Contact: Louise Collings Ph: 0274 141 467,  louisec@sportnorth.co.nz

Auckland

Aktive - Auckland Sport & Recreation 

Contact: Jacqui Johnston Ph: 027 548 4614, jacqui.johnston@aktive.org.nz

Find Your Field of Dreams Foundation 

Contact: Rick Pickard Ph: 027 688 9947, rick.pickard@fieldofdreams.org.nz

Watersafe Auckland Incorporated 

Contact: Lynley Stewart, 64 9 306 0809,  lynley.stewart@watersafe.org.nz

Waikato

Hamilton City Council 

Contact: Debbie Lascelles Ph: 07 838 6760, debbie.lascelles@hcc.govt.nz

Total Leisure Concepts 

Contact: Ian Richards Ph: 07 853 3233, ian@tlc.net.nz

Te Ripo Tapui Limited - Raglan

Contact: Mark Haimona Ph: 027 584 0408, m.haimona@xtra.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

Sport Bay of Plenty

Contact: Heidi Lichtwark Ph: 027 437 2931, heidil@sportbop.co.nz

Hawkes Bay

Sport Hawkes Bay 

Contact: Roger Coleman Ph: 06 845 9336, rogerc@sporthb.net.nz

Gisborne

Swim for Life Tairawhiti Charitable Trust 

Contact: Carl Newman Ph: 021 839 776, carlnewman@xtra.co.nz

Taranaki

Swimming New Zealand

Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Wanganui

Swimming New Zealand

Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Wellington

Porirua City Council - Dash Swim School

Contact: Phil Waggott Ph: 04 237 1370, pmwaggott@hotmail.com

Hutt City Council

Contact: Marsha Chiet Ph: 04 567 0043, swimcity@huttcity.govt.nz

Marlborough

Tasman

Sport Tasman

Contact: Wendy Bettjeman Ph: 03 546 3309, wendy.bet@sporttasman.org.nz

West Coast

Canterbury

Waimakariri District Council Aquatic Facilities

Contact: Tina Brough Ph: 03 311 8905 ext 7002, tina.brough@wmk.govt.nz

South Canterbury

Otago

Sport Otago 

Contact: Brent Ward Ph: 03 474 6417, bward@sportotago.co.nz

Southland

Sport Southland

Contact: Vanessa Hughey Ph: 03 211 2150, vanessa.hughey@sportsouthland.co.nz

 

 

Beach Education or Surf to School

Contact Surf Life Saving New Zealand

Natalie Hoare Ph: 0274 509 778, natalie.hoare@surflifesaving.org.nz

Safe Boating Education

Contact Coastguard Boating Education

Lisa Campkin Ph: 022 1978 295, lisa.campkin@boatingeducation.org.nz

 

For further information about Water Skills for Life, contact Michelle Reidy at Water Safety New Zealand: wsnz@watersafety.org.nz or phone 04 801 9600